Defensive Driving Course Information

  • We are currently working with the Minnesota Safety Center to schedule in-person classes!

    Please call and add yourself to the waitlist. We are currently able to accommodate requests for in-person classes in about 1-2 months. We do not offer classes in June, July, or August. 

    The fee is $24, checks can be written to Pierz Schools.
    Please arrive between 10 and 15 minutes early to register and pay the fee. No need to prepay!
    Coffee (decaf for evening classes), cookies, and water will be available.

    Call 320-468-6458 ext 1906 to register for a class. Walk-ins will not be allowed.

    We are currently not offering the initial eight-hour course, just the refresher. As required by state statute, completion of the four-hour refresher every three years helps maintain your discount. 
    Get information on:

    • Defensive-driving tips
    • Changes in laws
    • Vehicle technology
    • Traffic safety information and resources

    Upon completion, submit your certificate to your insurance company.
    Our 55+ Driver Discount Program (DDP) courses are approved by the
     Minnesota Department of Public Safety

  • Online Class MSHRC
  • Online Class AARP